Austen

Jane Austen

«It isn't what we say or think that defines us, but what we do.»

Sense and Sensibility

Austen Head of House is Miss Fletcher; she leads a team of experienced tutors who instill the high expectations of the Academy, while at the same time providing support and pastoral care.

The tutor is the first point of contact with the students each day, and likewise should be your first port of call when contacting the Academy. Our vertical tutor system is designed so that your child will have the same tutor throughout their time at All Saints Academy. The idea is that you, your child and their tutor can develop a positive relationship, and that by working together we can build the foundations of learning, an abundance of opportunities and a future which offers a range of options.

Austen tutors, along with contact details are as follows:

Austen 1 – Miss Burge cburge@asap.org.uk
Austen 2 – Mrs Jarwood hjarwood@asap.org.uk
Austen 2 – Mr Swiggs rswiggs@asap.org.uk
Austen 3 – Mr Hunt ghunt@asap.org.uk
Austen 4 – Mrs Gaved egaved@asap.org.uk
Austen 4 – Mrs Snowden esnowden@asap.org.uk
Austen 5 – Mr Coultous bcoultous@asap.org.uk
Austen 6 – Mrs Armitage varmitage@asap.org.uk
Austen 1 – Dr Wright twright@asap.org.uk

Jane Austen was an English novelist whose books are notable for their wit, social observation and insights into the lives of early 19th century women. She is one of the most widely recognized literary figures today, with TV adaptations, films, books, and events devoted to her. Love, class, duty and honour are central themes in Austen’s work, with many characters overwhelmingly preoccupied with finding happiness. Jane Austen is now one of the best-known and best-loved authors in the English-speaking world.

Jane Austen
All Saints Academy Plymouth Sponsors